Grrrrrrr…..

Image representing Google Reader as depicted i...

Image via CrunchBase

I don’t like my column width, but you have to upgrade to mess with the design.  I don’t like that I have to go into my dashboard to see updates.  I don’t like that my right column goes away when you enter a post.

I have been using google reader for the past couple of days and it is something that I am really liking.   I have also been working with microsoft live writer to update my posts.  It allows me to format and tag my post once and then post it to all of the different blogs I want.  I can switch back and forth between them and it is a pretty good wysiwyg.    I think I will just use it to ensure that multiple copies of my blog exist on the interweb.  So next time Six Apart shuts down a blog service, I don’t have to worry about moving things over.

4 Responses to “Grrrrrrr…..”

  1. Hey change my link!!!

  2. sorry, added it to google reader and didn’t think to change my blogroll

  3. I haven’t tried the MS live writer… that sounds pretty cool.

  4. been playing with it. I really like it. it takes a minute or two to set up, but then it is pretty easy. It even accepts third party plugins.

Leave a Reply

